Director’s Course

Unit 192 is offering a Bridge Director’s Course
Three days: Thurs, Fri, Sat, Dec 4, 5, 6
At the Arnprior Bridge Club

Cost will be $100 per candidate + $20 for the Exam.
Minimum of 6 candidates required to run the course.

Email Don Grant if you are interested in attending.
I need your name and ACBL number.
I will send you a list of supplies that are required for the course and exam

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Ottawa November Sectional

New Location:  Pineview Municipal Golf Course,  1471 Blair Rd   Nov 27 – 30



Posted in Tournament Announcements | Leave a comment

Ottawa Regional Results

Final Results


The new faces of Bridge

Alena Vassileva and Olivia Laufer receive awards at the

Ottawa Regional.

Posted in Tournament Announcements | Leave a comment

Brockville Sectional Results

Congratulations to Rick and crew for a great tournament.

Sun I/N Swiss

Sun Open Swiss

Sat Aft I/N Pairs

Sat Aft Open Pairs

Sat Eve I/N

Sat Eve Open Pairs

Sat KO Bracket 1

Sat KO Bracket 2

Fri aft Charity I/N Pairs
Fri aft Open Charity Pairs

Fri eve I/N Charity Pairs

Fri Eve Open Charity Pairs

Results are also available on the Brockville Bridge Club Website.  Click Here

Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

House Cleaning

The Web-Site is changing.  I will attempt to put all tournament announcements into “Tournament Schedule”, all announcements regarding our members under Member’ s Milestones, etc.  In the past, most of the announcements have been added as “Posts” and some were difficult to find.  Note that the “Bill Wheeler” winners are under “Races.”  I hope this helps.

Posted in News | Leave a comment

Support District 1 2020 NABC

As you are aware funds are being collected to help finance the 2020 NABC, which District 1 is hosting in Montréal.  Each Unit within the District is contributing levies each year based on table counts at all District 1 Regional Tournaments.
To help raise funds, Unit 151 has recently approved a special motion wherein Unit 151 has committed to remit all profits from its upcoming April 2014 STAC to the NABC fund.
I am seeking your support in encouraging your local clubs in your unit to participate in the upcoming Unit 151 STAC planned for the week of April 28th to May 4th.  Register online through the ACBL website.
Best regards,
Doug Hamilton
District 1 President
Posted in News, Special Events, Tournament Announcements | Leave a comment

Heather Peckett Wins first District 1 Volunteer Award


Posted in Uncategorized | Leave a comment

I/N Competition Winners

The winners are:

A 1 3.03(OA) Norma Daigle – Suzanne Payette – Myrna Carpenter – Suzanne Hazlett

B 2 1 2.28(OB) Jeri Lunney – Suzanne Kennedy – Donna Bennett – Lorna Hooper

A 3 1.70(OA) Mieke Mahood – Brenda Howe – Leanne Cheliak – Richard Duncan

Posted in News, Special Events | Comments Off

New Bridge Club

Pineview Golf Course is welcoming Duplicate Bridge beginning Tuesday October 22, 2013.
We will be offering two sessions:
0-750 Restricted game – Chalk Talk at 09:15 with the game running from 09:30 to approximately 11:45. This will be followed by a light lunch, with an afternoon game beginning at 12:30.
The cost for each session is $7.00 which includes coffee, tea, water service and nutritious snacks.
Posted in News, Special Events | Comments Off

Board Meeting

Unit 192 Board Meeting will be in Smiths Falls on 7 September 2013

after the morning session 11:30

Posted in News | Comments Off